なでしこ★ドライバー

全国の女性トラックtorakku&バスドライバーを紹介!「はこぶ」という仕事を選んだ彼女達の素顔に迫ります。

<番外編>ISUZU MOTORS INTERNATIONAL FZE (IIF)で働く女性②

Vol.58 2019/09/18 U. A. E. Blessieさん、Richelさん、Cherieさん
ドライバー歴 今回は番外編のためありません
Because this is a special edition, there is no information for this category.
車種           ↑
運転時間           ↑
積んでいる荷物           ↑
番外編! ISUZU MOTORS INTERNATIONAL FZE (IIF)で働く女性①はご覧いただけましたでしょうか引き続き番外編として、いすゞ自動車の関連会社であるISUZU MOTORS INTERNATIONALで働く女性をご紹介します!

Q&A

- Please introduce yourself. 自己紹介をお願いします。

I’m Blessie from the Philippines, and I’ve been with the company for two years handling warranties and administrative work. I wanted to build a career in the automotive industry, and thus joined IIF. As one of my responsibilities is to manage warranty affairs, I thoroughly enforce privacy management. Also, I balance both child rearing and work, as the mother of two children.
フィリピンから来ました、ワランティと管理業務を担当している、入社2年目のBlessieです。自動車業界でキャリアを積みたく、IIFに入社しました。ワランティ業務を担当しているため、プライバシー管理は徹底しています。また、2児の母なので、育児と仕事を両立しています。

- You have two children at home! Wow! お子さんが2人もいらっしゃるのですね!

Yes, I have two daughters, ages 2 and 6. I live together with my family in Abu Dhabi. I enjoy throwing parties with my kids and making food that the children enjoy. They are particularly fond of a Filipino dish called “adobo.” I also often travel with my kids. We plan to go to Malaysia, Singapore, and Thailand in December. It would be nice to visit Japan and take them to Tokyo Disneyland someday.

はい、2歳と6歳の娘がいます。家族とはアブダビで一緒に暮らしています。子供と一緒にパーティーを開いたり、子供が喜ぶ料理を作ることが好きです。特に子供たちはフィリピン料理の“アドボ”という料理が好きなんです。あとは、子供たちと一緒に旅行にもよく行きます。12月にはマレーシア、シンガポール、タイに行く予定です。日本に行ったら東京ディズニーランドに行ってみたいな~

- Are there any restaurants near the office that you’d recommend? 会社の周辺でおすすめのお店はありますか?

Yes, I highly recommend the Japanese restaurant called Bentoya! It’s about 20 minutes away from the office by car.
はい、「Bentoya」という日本食のお店がおすすめです!会社から車で約20分の場所にあります。

Some people from the HaKoBu secretariat actually visited the Bentoya place recommended by Ms. Blessie.
Their menu has all sorts of things like set meals, ramen, udon, sashimi, and tempura! And the taste is really similar to how it is in Japan! Although, because the UAE is primarily Islamic, they don’t eat pork. Even the meat used in cutlet-topped curry is chicken!
Blessieさんおすすめの「Bentoya」にHaKoBu事務局も行ってきました定食、ラーメン、うどん、刺身、てんぷらなどなどメニューも豊富!日本で食べる味とほとんど変わりません!ただ、UAEはイスラム教の方が多いので、豚肉は食べません。カツカレーもお肉はチキンです

Thank you very much, Blessie.
Blessieさんありがとうございました

- For our next interview, would you please introduce yourself? 続いて…自己紹介をお願いします。

I’m Richel from the Philippines, and this is my third year with the company. I’m in charge of warranty management.
Before joining IIF, I was involved in manufacturing technology at the Philippines branch of a Japanese company for a year and a half, and then worked two and a half years as an engineer for a Japanese auto manufacturer.
フィリピン出身、入社3年目のRichelです。ワランティと管理業務を担当しています。フィリピンで日系の会社で生産技術を1年半、同じく日系の自動車メーカーのエンジニアを2年半経験し、IIFに入社しました。

- So you worked as an engineer! エンジニアをやられていたのですね!

Yes, I was an engineer of motorbikes. Because bikes and trucks are completely different, working with warranties comes with a lot of hardships, but learning something new every day feels really worthwhile.
はい、私がやっていたのはバイクのエンジニアでした。バイクとトラックは全くの別物なのでワランティの業務を行うのも苦労することが多いですが、毎日新しいことを学べることにやりがいをとても感じています。

With such a broad spectrum of work experience, Richel is active in multiple fields, also taking charge in hosting a sales company conference for the Middle East region.
様々なことを経験されているRichelさんは、中東地域の販売会社を集めて行うカンファレンスの司会も担当しており、マルチに活躍されています

- What are your goals for the future? 今後の目標はありますか?

For the past six years, I’ve dreamed of opening a small café in the Philippines. Cooking and baking cakes are my hobbies, and every weekend, when time allows, I’ll make them. Earlier, I would often share with my peers at IIF.
6年前からフィリピンで小さなカフェを経営することが私の夢です。趣味が料理とケーキ作りで、時間がある限り、毎週末作っています。以前は、IIFの同僚にもよくおすそ分けをしていました。

Richel was kind enough to show those working in the HaKoBu secretariat pictures of the food she made!
Richelさんが作られた料理の写真をHaKoBu事務局に見せて頂きました

Thank you very much, Richel.
Richelさんありがとうございました

- For our next interview, would you please introduce yourself? 続いて…自己紹介をお願いします。

I’m Cherie from the Philippines, and this is my eighth year with the company. I work in the General Affairs & HR Group.As part of general affairs and HR, it’s satisfying for me to see all of the employees enjoying the work that they do.It takes me an hour and a half to commute to IIF each day.
入社8年目のフィリピン出身Cherieです。総務人事グループで働いています。総務人事として社員のみんなが楽しく仕事をしている様子を見ることにやりがいを感じています。IIFには1時間半かけて毎日通勤しています。

Because IIF location is far from residential areas and doesn't have much public transportation, most IIF employees commute by car or rented bus.Even commuting is a struggle.
IIFは住宅地からは遠い場所にあるため、交通機関が充実していません。そのため、ほとんどのIIF社員は車又はバスを乗り継いで通勤しています。通勤でも一苦労

- Of the six people, you’re the one who has worked here the longest. 6名の中で一番勤続年数が長いですね。

That’s right. When I joined the company it was still small, and seeing it grow so large is deeply emotional.As a leader, I try to be a person that pulls others forward. To that end, I get actively involved in areas outside of my responsibilities, and I’m always aiming to improve!
はい、私が入社した際はまだ小さい会社でしたが、今では大きな会社になりとても感慨深いですね。リーダーとしてみんなを引っ張っていける存在になれるよう努力しています。そのためには、自分の担当している業務以外にも率先して関わり、常に向上心を目指しています!

Accordingly, the HaKoBu secretariat recognizes Cherie as someone who has a strong sense of responsibility and shows great kindness.
責任感が強く、優しい方だということが伝わってきました

- What do you do on your days off? お休みの日は何をされてますか?

I have a four-year-old daughter. Drawing used to be a hobby of mine, so now I draw pictures with my daughter.She adds color to the pictures that I draw in watercolors, and together we complete a painting.
私は4歳の娘がいます。もともと趣味が絵を描くことなので、子供と一緒に絵をかいたりしています。私が描いた絵(水彩画)に娘が色ぬりをして一緒に作品を完成させています。

Here is one of the pictures they made together! The colors certainly are lovely!
娘さんと一緒に描いた絵はこちら!色合いもとっても素敵ですね

Thank you very much, Cherie.
Cherieさんありがとうございました

なでしこリレーメッセージ

Q:前回の質問 《↓前回のCristyさん、Sabrinaさん、清水さんからの質問です↓》
今回は番外編のためありません。
Because this is a special edition, there is no information for this category.
A: 回答
次のなでしこへの質問

Blessieさん、Richelさん、Cherieさんを取材した、事務局のふぐかより

Thanks to the six wonderful women who took time out of their busy schedules to grant us an interview.They live and work in a foreign country. Yet, it’s inspiring to see them working so hard while supporting colleagues of the same nationality and the IIF staff. You may come across certain problems moving forward, but the HaKoBu secretariat will continue to support everyone! We look forward to meeting you all again.
お忙しい中、6名の方に取材にご協力いただきました異国の地で働いているにも関わらず、同郷同士、IIFスタッフと支えながら堂々と働いている姿に感動しました大変なことも多いと思いますが、これからもHakoBu事務局は皆さんを応援しています!またお会いできる日を楽しみにしています 

みんなからのコメント

コメントする

タイトル
名前
メッセージ
ナデシコ★ドライバー募集中 自薦他薦問わず

なでしこ★ドライバー

最新の記事

おすすめ HOT TOPICS

募集中